New to Blogging? 33 Tips and Tutorials

33 Must-Read Tips and Tutorials for Bloggers (via @bc42 on Twitter)

This link is a list of tutorials covering topics and issues you’ll encounter from your blog’s inception all the way to issues of marketing and attracting traffic. I don’t have time to sort through them all tonight, but I definitely plan on going back to read more. On first glance, though, I was partial to the “Write an Article in 20 Minutes” link, because I am usually way too loquacious to write anything in 20 minutes. ^_^

2 thoughts on “New to Blogging? 33 Tips and Tutorials

  1. I use a Taylor Timer (just a simple kitchen timer) to help me focus when I write. I learned that having the right environment helps too. In my case, that involves being left alone, some techno music (Pandora), something to drink and my notebook.

    I set the timer to 10 minutes. I write straight without stopping. When it goes off, I stand up (literally) and pace for two minutes while I edit. Then I sit down and start writing again.

    This helps me focus to the point where I can crank something out in 15 – 20 minutes if I have too. Though there’s always the post that takes 1 – 2 hours to write (research, finding the write photo, etc.).

    Anyway, all of that to say thanks for writing and linking to my article. I’m the one who compiled that list. Hope you got through some of it and that it was helpful 🙂

    Thanks again!

    • Your list was definitely helpful! The Taylor Timer suggestion is a great one. I get distracted so easily when I’m online—I always feel like I have so much to check on or do.

      Thanks for visiting the blog!

Leave a Reply

